Three of the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines Awardees are AYLC Alumni


The search for the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP) awards program is considered as the most prestigious award for young role models of the country. It honors the outstanding students of the nation who have personified academic excellence, exemplary leadership, and deep sense of social responsibility, anchored on good moral values. The process of selecting the awardees goes from School nomination to Regional and then to National. This year, during the National deliberation, 10 out of the 30 TOSP National finalists are AYLC Alumni and they are:

• Aducal, Elna Grace B.

• Avila, Marylour B.

• Bangero, Hyacinth B.

• Cortez, Bryan Boy C.

• Dumaliang, Billie Crystal G.

• Fuego, Micron Rey B.

• Galarte, Ian Arbil D.

• Manlapaz, Christopher Paulo T.

• Perales, Frietz Arban D.

• Soledad, Alexandra G.

And 3 out of 10 AYLC Alumni was recognized as TOSP Awardees last August 7 at the Malacanang Palace.



Billie Crystal G. Dumaliang graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Management Honors degree, Minor in German, from the Ateneo De Manila University. She was recognized as the Most Outstanding Jose Rizal Model Student of the Philippines in 2013 and was Champion of the Filipino Youth Innovation Competition in the same year. She was active as a student-leader in the Ateneo Sanggunian, as a volunteer for GKonomics (the Gawad Kalinga Social Enterprise arm) and was part of the official Philippine delegation to the Young Southeast Asian Leaders Initiative. She is a recipient of the Silver Prize - IIBD Business Case Competition in Hong Kong and co-founded the Coconelas Social Enterprise which is her Star Fish Project as an Ayala Young Leaders Congress alumna.


Frietz Arban D. Perales took up a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration Major in Marketing in the University of the Philippines - Visayas (UPV) and graduated Cum Laude. He was awarded as UPV Most Outstanding graduate of 2014. Frietz was a national finalist in the AGORA Youth Awards Galing Pilipino Movement Marketing Competition and was the Lead Proponent of Project TLC (Tubig Laan sa Community), a national finalist of Unilab’s Ideas Positive. He was Chair of the Committee on Education and Social Awareness of the Dumangas Sangguniang Kabataan Municipal Federation and is President and Co-founder of the Progressive and Responsible Alliance of Youth (PRAY). Over the course of his college life as student-leader, he attended a number of congresses and conferences that contributed to his Leadership journey; most notably, he took part of the Ayala Young Leaders Congress 2013. In college, Frietz was both a UPV Presidential Leadership Scholar & a UPV Silak - Silab Foudation Scholar.


Alex G. Soledad finished her degree in Bachelor of Arts in Political Science with flying colors, earning the distinction of Magna Cum Laude. from the University of St. La Salle in Bacolod. She was also the recipient of the Best Thesis Award that is among her numerous achievements as a student-leader. She is currently a Philippine Youth Ambassador having been a participant of the US-ASEAN, Southeast Asian Youth Leadership Program of the US State Department. In the years 2010 to 2013, she served Bacolod City as a Sangguniang Kabataan Kagawad. In the years she was Kagawad, she founded the Western Visayas Legislators League and the Philippine Youth Aguila Leadership Program. Alex has participated in various leadership programs in the country such as the training program of the Senate of the Philippines and the Ayala Young Leaders Congress 2013.